Internet Process Manual - Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get an account?

What are the different licensing options?

How do I set up new users?

How do I set up Named licences?


Accounts and licensing questions


How do I get an account?

The Process Manual is available in a number of licensing models.

For the Internet platform, licensing is through company accounts with a specified number of Named or Flexible/Simultaneous users in each technical area covered by the content. A pay-per-view option may also be available in the future.

For the Intranet platform, a similar combination of Named and/or Flexible users is available.

Named licences are for specified individuals who have unrestricted access. Flexible licences are allocated on a first-come first-served basis, and are released after 24 hours of inactivity. Simultaneous licences are allocated on a first-come first-served basis, and are released after 30 minutes of inactivity.

For further details, please contact Sales.


What are the different licensing options?

There are three licensing options available: Named, Flexible and Simultaneous users.

Named licences are for specified individuals who have unrestricted access. The licences have to be allocated to individual users, usually by a company administrator.

Flexible licences are automatically allocated on a first-come first-served basis, and are released after 24 hours of inactivity.

Simultaneous licences are allocated on a first-come first-served basis, and are released after 30 minutes of inactivity.


How do I set up new users?

Any company administrator can do this using the Users tab on the company administration pages. Follow this sequence:

1. On the login page, fill in your name and password as usual, but also enter your company admin code and click on the Administrator Login button.

2. On the administration page, click on the Users tab.

3. Go to the bottom of the page, to the Create new user section. Complete the user’s name and email address. If you have Named licences and you want to allocate licences to the new user, then tick the licence allocation check box.

4. When the information is correct, click on the Create User button. This will create a new user registration with a random password, and email the registration details and password to the user.

5. If you ticked the licence allocation check box, then the Named page will appear and you can update the licence information, as described under “How do I set up Named licences?”.

Users may also be able to register themselves by going to a specific URL. To enable this:

1. On the login page, fill in your name and password as usual, but also enter your company admin code and click on the Administrator Login button.

2. On the administration page, click on the Settings tab.

3. Make sure the Self-registration check box is ticked (if you change it, don’t forget to click on the Update settings button to save the changes).

4. The registration URL is shown in the settings table; this is specific to your company, and can be published to users as you wish. If you need to change the URL, click on the New registration URL button.

Users registering using this method will still have to be allocated Named licences by an administrator if required; see “How do I set up Named licences?”. Users with the notification setting turned on (see under the Users tab of the administration page) will receive notification of users self-registering.


How do I set up Named licences?

Any company administrator can do this using the Named tab on the company administration pages. Follow this sequence:

1. On the login page, fill in your name and password as usual, but also enter your company admin code and click on the Administrator Login button.

2. On the administration page, click on the Named tab.

3. You should see two tables. The first lists the current Named licence allocation, and the second lists the registered users and available licences. On the second table, highlight one or more users and one or more technical areas, then click on the Allocate button.

4. The page should refresh with the updated licence allocations. If some allocations could not be made (e.g. available licences all used up), then a message indicating the problems will also appear.

5. The newly-allocated users will be able to access the new content when they next login. If they are already logged in, they should select the Logout option from the Account menu at the bottom, and then login again.

To remove a Named allocation, contact Support.


Return to FAQ index | login page | home page.